Pengxin International Mining Co., Ltd, formerly known as Shanghai Zhongke Hechen Co., Ltd. (hereinafter referred to as “Zhongke Hechen”), was established in September 2000 in Shanghai, China and listed on the Shanghai Stock Exchange in 2003 with stock code: 600490.
In December 2008, Shanghai Pengxin (Group) Co., Ltd (hereinafter referred to as “Pengxin Group”) acquired 70% equity of Shanghai Zhongke Hechen Chemical Co., Ltd., the biggest shareholder of Zhongke Hechen and thus controlled 34.24% of shares of Zhongke Hechen indirectly.
Since July 25, 2013, through being approved by Shanghai Stock Exchange, the company’s stock name was changed from “Shanghai Zhongke Hechen Co., Ltd.” to “Pengxin International Mining Co., Ltd.” and its stock abbreviation was changed from “Zhongke Hechen” to “Pengxin Mining”. The company’s stock code remains unchanged at 600490.
The main business of the company is selection, smelting and sale of metallic copper, that is, the production of high purity cathode copper and sale through mining, processing and smelting copper ores. In addition, its business scope also includes trade (domestic trade and export), finance, new materials, new energy and other fields. In the future, the company will implement a diversified development strategy of internationalization, large-scale and industrial leadership, and make unremitting efforts for transformation from a mining producer and distributor to a “global leading provider of integrated resources ”.

鹏欣环球资源股份有限公司,前身为上海中科合臣股份有限公司(下简称“中科合臣”),2000年9月在中国上海成立,并于2003年在上海证券交易所上市,股票代码为600490。
2008年12月,上海鹏欣(集团)有限公司(下简称“鹏欣集团”)收购中科合臣第一大股东上海中科合臣化学有限责任公司70%的股权,从而间接控制中科合臣34.24%的股份。
2013年7月25日起,经上海证券交易所核准,公司证券名称由“上海中科合臣股份有限公司”变更为“鹏欣环球资源股份有限公司”,证券简称由“中科合臣”变更为“鹏欣资源”。公司股票代码不变,仍为600490。
鹏欣资源主要业务为有色金属矿产资源的开采、加工、冶炼及销售,包括金属铜、金、钴等。除此之外,公司的业务范围还包括贸易、金融以及生态修复等领域。公司坚持以矿产资源的开发利用为核心业务,在全球范围内布局铜、钴、金等有色金属、贵金属和新能源产业相关矿种,同时配套相关的国际贸易、金融投资及生态修复业务,实施国际化、规模化、行业领先的多元发展战略,为从矿产资源生产商、销售商向全球领先的综合资源服务商的转型升级而不懈努力。